Free Shipping at Kellyco

You have no items in your cart.

Metal Detector Reviews


One of the top questions we receive at Kellyco is: which metal detector should I buy? Read over thousands of our metal detector reviews written by real customers to help you find the best metal detector or accessories. See below for more metal detector reviews.

Reviews 1 to 10 of 1808 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 181
White's White's Ground Hawg Shovel Review
by Bcass2 (Posted on 1/23/2020)
White's Ground Hawg Shovel 6010074 Image 1 I received my Ground Hawg Shovel today and was very surprised at the heavy duty quality. I also appreciate how fast I received it from KELLYCO; within 3 days. I am an old customer of KELLYCO and always will be one.They are helpful, honest
and have great prices. Thank you KELLYCO!

View Product Page

Minelab Minelab Equinox 600 Metal Detector Review
by ritem (Posted on 1/22/2020)
I got this Minelab 600 for Christmas. January 11, I detected Beaches on the Mexican Rivera. Cabo San Lucas I dug a nice 14k yellow gold ring in dry sand! Sometimes it’s better to be lucky than good! For now I’m using factory presets Beach 2 till I get seasoned with er!

View Product Page

White's White's 13" Ultimate DD Search Coil (MX Sport) Review
by Chad (Posted on 1/22/2020)
White's 13 Upgrading to this coil was the best move I could have made. It was upgrading or three thousand dollars for a CTX 3030 and I'm glad I just upgraded instead!

View Product Page

Radius Radius Root Slayer Shovel Review
by Jim (Posted on 1/22/2020)
Root Slayer Shovel This is a very strong, tough shovel. Cuts like a knife through roots,ect. It is a little heavy but not too heavy for an average person to handle. It really pays off when you start digging with it. I can highly recommend this for metal detecting or self defense! (lol)

View Product Page

Kellyco Vulcan 360 Pinpointer Review
by Jim (Posted on 1/22/2020)
I saw an add for the pointer that stated 2 for one. I figured I'll give it a try. Works fantastic. At a great price as well! Try one, you'll like it!

View Product Page

Nokta | Makro Nokta Makro Simplex+ Metal Detector with Wireless Headphones Review
by SilverSeeker (Posted on 1/22/2020)
I have used Whites and Garrett and this one has them both beat. The price was about half of what I paid for my other detectors. I ordered it on a Sunday (with regular shipping) and received it Tuesday morning! (I live in Northern Kentucky). I can't find a negative thing to say.

View Product Page

Minelab Minelab 11" DD Smart Coil (Equinox) Review
by Ring master (Posted on 1/22/2020)
Minelab 11 Works great, used it this morning

View Product Page

Garrett Garrett AT Max Metal Detector / Pro-Pointer AT Z-Lynk Special Review
by EB (Posted on 1/22/2020)
AT Max Pro-Pointer AT Z-Lynk Special After using the ACE 400 for about 6 months as my starter machine, I began to like the idea of no headphone wires, as I'm 6'2 and always felt that I was being tethered to the machine while getting up after searching for a target. Additionally, I felt that at some point I'd want to use the waterproof capabilities of the AT MAX. The ACE 400 is a great machine, however, and by adding the Z-Link upgrade, one may find that that the benefits of the Z-Link is all you need. My first preliminary go with the AT Max was impressive in my 15x15 patch in my front yard that I had searched twice with the ACE 400, as I more easily pinpointed the targets, both in location and depth, and pulled up 3 pennies in about 10 minutes! The sound range on the AT MAX seems to just be more refined. The buttons seem to operate better, too. Plus, I feel the pinpoint function is more precise and having the carrot Z-Lynked to the headphone allows for more efficient hole searching than the "buzz", when you want silent operation.

View Product Page

Anderson Detector Shafts Anderson Detector Shafts Neptune 2-Part Travel Scoop Carbon Fiber Handle Review
by Michael (Posted on 1/21/2020)
Anderson Rods Neptune Handle - Carbon Fiber (T-Rex Sand Scoop) I have not tried it out yet but looking at its construction and the fact that it can be mounted multiple ways makes me think this was made with care, precision and intent. All positive, well worth buying. Just make sure you look at the diameter of your scoops opening to ensure it matches.

View Product Page

Minelab Minelab 17" DD Smart Coil (CTX-3030) Review
by Rockdawg (Posted on 1/20/2020)
Minelab 17 Super easy transaction! Quality product at a fair price. FAST shipping! A+

View Product Page

Reviews 1 to 10 of 1808 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 181
Garrett Metal Detectors
Minelab Metal Detectors
White's Metal Detectors
Nokta Metal Detectors
Teknetics Metal Detectors
Fisher Metal Detectors
Quest Metal Detectors
Aqua Scan Metal Detectors
Bounty Hunter Metal Detectors
Brute Magnetics
XP Metal Detectors